top of page
Cyber-Cranks-GR-3.jpg

CYBER CRANKS

 

are the perfect addition to your custom bike. The no-frills design is based on the example of some crank legends and therefore fits perfectly with classic steel or titanium frames. It doesn't matter whether you're on the road or in the woods: the CYBER CRANKS combine classic attributes with current standards. Designed and handmade by bike enthusiasts just like you.

Cyber-Cranks-4.jpg

INTENDED USE

The CYBER CRANKS are developed for use in the gravel bike and XC sectors and tested by an independent testing laboratory via the Lebeen tested successfully over a long period of time. The result is a new steel treatmentbel for the use of 1x drives with outstanding rigidity and a surprisingly low weight. Therefore, the cranks are not suitable for use in DH or BMX and are only recommended for riders weighing a maximum of 110kg.

Cyber-Cranks-3.jpg

WHAT'S THE TRICK?

 

The left crank arm has weight-optimized and complex internal gearing thatis manufactured by subsequent pushing. The minimal radial play in the toothing is pressed out by the conical fastening screw during assembly. The large clamping screw with 8mm Allen takes over assembly and disassembly of the crank.

Cyber-Cranks-Explosion_edited_edited.jpg

SPECS

 

Integrated 24mm axle

SRAM 3-hole direct mount

optional spider for chainrings

Preload via wave spring

Material: 4130 CrMo and Al7075T6

Weight: 470g including all screws

 

Q factorCRANKS OR: 173mm

I Factor CRANKS OR: 134mm

Q Factor CRANKS GR: 156mm

I Factor CRANKS GR: 117mm

CHAINLINE

 

Every generation and every category of bike has its own chain line. In order to cover the widest possible range of applications for our universal cranks, there are several options for setting the necessary chain lines. The span of the chain lines results from the different offsets of the chainrings and several spacers Mpossibilities.

 

Please note that the 52mm chain line for setting up a smooth 12-speed drivetrain cannot always be achieved with a direct mount chainring.The use of the 104mm spider is recommended for this purpose.

Direct mount with 0mm offset ring: 50-52mm

direct mount with 3mm offset ring: 47-49mm

direct mount with 6mm offset ring: 44-46mm

​Spider BCD 104mm: 51-53mm

Spider BCD 110mm: 52-54mm

CHAIN RINGS

 

The geometry of the 3-hole Direct Mount interface corresponds to the SRAM® Standard and fits all original SRAM® chainrings. Chainrings from other manufacturers may differ in detail and should be checked beforehand.

 

BOTTOM BRACKETS

 

The CYBER CRANKS are intended for the use of 24mm (Hollowtech 2) bottom brackets and, with a shell width of 73mm, fit all bottom brackets with a shell width of 10.3 to 11.2mm. The following bottom brackets are confirmed or measured:

Shimano MT800

Shimano BB93

Race Face Team

Hope Stainless

Practice Works MTB

Chris King Threadfit

Reset Racing

ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS

FINISHING OPTIONS

Cyber-Cranks-Raw2.jpg

RAW

OK. What is there to say here? Raw is without anything. But with all traces of progress. For the purist. Please note that the cranks are not protected against corrosion.

Cyber-Cranks-Matte-Nickel-2.jpg

Nickel

Almost a classic: the electroplated matte nickel surface looks similar to a titanium alloy and impresses with its good durability.

Cyber-Cranks-Matte-Chrome-2.jpg

Chrome

The velvety, shimmering finish is achieved by blasting the parts beforehand. Below the matte chrome layer, a thin layer of nickel is applied to convey the effect. A very elegant and durable finish.

BIKES

bottom of page

top of page
Cyber-Cranks-GR-3.jpg

CYBER CRANKS

 

sind die perfekte Ergänzung für dein Custom-Bike. Das schnörkellose Design orientiert sich am Vorbild einiger Kurbellegenden und passt damit hervorragend zu klassischen Stahl- oder Titanrahmen. Ganz egal, ob du auf der Straße oder im Wald unterwegs bist: die CYBER CRANKS verbinden klassische Attribute mit aktuellen Standards. Designed und handmade von Bike Enthusiasten, genau wie du einer bist.

Cyber-Cranks-4.jpg

INTENDED USE

Die CYBER CRANKS sind für den Einsatz im Gravelbike und XC-Bereich entwickelt und von einem unabhängigen Prüflabor über die Lebensdauer hinweg erfolgreich getestet worden. Das Ergebnis ist eine neue Stahl Kurbel zur Verwendung von 1-fach-Antrieben mit überragender Steifigkeit und einem überraschend geringen Gewicht. Daher sind die Kurbeln nicht für den Einsatz im DH oder BMX-Bereich geeignet und nur für Rider mit einem Gewicht von max. 110kg empfohlen.

Cyber-Cranks-3.jpg

WHATS THE TRICK?

 

Der linke Kurbelarm verfügt über eine gewichtsoptimierte und komplexe Innenverzahnung, die durch ein nachträgliches Stoßen gefertigt wird. Das minimale radiale Spiel in der Verzahnung wird durch die konusförmige Befestigungsschraube während der Montage herausgedrückt. Die große Klemmschraube mit Acht-Millimeter-Innensechskant übernimmt Montage und Demontage der Kurbel.

Cyber-Cranks-Explosion_edited_edited.jpg

SPECS

 

Integrierte 24mm Achse

SRAM 3-Loch-Direct-Mount

optionaler Spider für 2-fach Kettenblätter

Vorspannung über Wellenfeder

Material: 4130 CrMo und Al7075T6

Gewicht: 470g incl. aller Schrauben

 

Q-Factor CRANKS OR: 173mm

I-Factor CRANKS OR: 134mm

Q-Factor CRANKS GR: 156mm

I-Factor CRANKS GR: 117mm

CHAINLINE

 

Jede Generation und auch jede Kategorie von Bikes hat ihre eigene Kettenlinie. Um eine größtmöglichen Einsatzgebiet unserer universellen Kurbeln abzudecken gibt es mehrere Möglichkeiten zum Einstellen der erforderlichen Kettenlinien. Die Spanne der Kettenlinien ergibt sich durch die verschiedenen Versätze der Kettenblätter und mehrerer Spacer-Möglichkeiten.

 

Bitte beachtet, dass die 52mm Kettenlinie zur Einstellung eines reibunglosen 12-fach Antriebs mit einem Direct Mount Kettenblatt nicht immer erreicht werden kann.

Direct Mount mit 0mm Offset Ring: 50-52mm

Direct Mount mit 3mm Offset Ring: 47-49mm

Direct Mount mit 6mm Offset Ring: 44-46mm

​Spider BCD 104mm: 51-53mm

Spider BCD 110mm: 52-54mm

CHAIN RINGS

 

Die Geometrie der 3-Loch-Direct-Mount-Schnittstelle entspricht dem SRAM® Standard und passt für alle originalen SRAM® Kettenblätter. Kettenblätter anderer Hersteller unterscheiden sich möglicherweise im Detail und sollten vorher geprüft werden.

 

BOTTOM BRACKETS

 

Die CYBER CRANKS sind für die Verwendung von 24-mm-Innenlagern (Hollowtech 2) vorgesehen und passen bei 73mm Gehäusebreite für alle Innenlager mit einer Schalenbreite von 10.3 bis 11.2mm. Folgende Innenlager sind bestätigt bzw. vermessen:

Shimano MT800

Shimano BB93

Race Face Team

Hope Stainless

Praxis Works MTB

Chris King Threadfit

Reset Racing

FINISH OPTIONS

Cyber-Cranks-Raw2.jpg

Raw

Okay. Was gibt es hier zu sagen? Raw ist ohne alles. Aber mit allen Anlaufspuren. Für den Puristen. Bitte beachtet, dass die Kurbeln nicht gegen Korrosion geschützt sind.

Cyber-Cranks-Matte-Nickel-2.jpg

Matt Nickel

Schon fast ein Klassiker: die galvanisch erzeugte Nickeloberfläche sieht optisch einer Titanlegierung ähnlich und überzeugt durch eine gute Haltbarkeit.

Cyber-Cranks-Matte-Chrome-2.jpg

Matt Verchromt

Das samtig-schimmernde Finish wird durch das vorherige Strahlen der Teile erreicht. Unterhalb der finalen Chromschicht wird zur Vermittlung noch eine dünne Schicht Nickel aufgetragen. Ein sehr edles und haltbares Finish.

BIKES

bottom of page